skip navigation

Hall of Fame Awards

The mission of the Mass Soccer Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those individuals and organizations who have performed admirably and have continually maintained and promoted the growth of soccer.

Announcing our 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees


We are delighted to announce our inductees for the

2024 Mass Soccer Hall of Fame.

Please join in the congratulations for

Richard Frongillo and

Musanda Jean-Pierre Lukengu


We will be celebrating these new members at our 2024 Mass Soccer Induction Ceremony and Dinner on Sunday, April 7 at the Sheraton Needham.

5pm Cocktails & Social

6pm Dinner

7pm Induction Ceremony


If you would like to join us in this celebration, tIckets can be purchased via this link.



If you are interested in learning more about the nomination process or eligibility requirements, please click below: 

Mass Soccer Hall of Fame Requirements and Process


2023 Hall of Fame Members and Inductees

Class of 2008

To commemorate Adelino ‘Billy’ Gonsalves 100th anniversary, on March 31, 2008, MASS Soccer held a special ceremony inducting Adelino Gonsalves into the MASS Soccer Hall of Fame. Receiving the memento from Brooks McCormack is Judy Gonsalves Mitchell, Adelino’s niece.

Along with Ms Mitchell, there was also the presence of her husband, John Mitchell, past New Bedford. MA mayor and Mario Santos, President ofNELASA, New England Luso-American Soccer League.

SPECIAL ARTICLES on Adelino ‘Billy’ Gonsalves

Class of 2003

Class of 1999


Left to right: John Bertos, Boston Astros; Dilvo DiPlacido, FIFA Referee; Allan Thompson, Founder NEOTHSL; Cesidio ‘Sid’ Mazzola, Coach; Charles River Women’s Soccer Club. Debbie Belkin, US National Team Member not in photo.

Class of 1998


Rear (left to right) Linda Grant, FIFA Representative; Vincent Mauro, FIFA Referee; Sam Foulds, Historian; Angelo Bratsis, FIFA Referee; Ponta Delgada Soccer Club; John O’Keefe, Journalist/Publisher; 
Seated at Front; John Weil, Referee.

Class of 1997


Left to right: Needham United Soccer Club; Cambridge City Soccer Club; Frank Dell’Apa, Journalist; Opus County Younts Soccer Club; Gus Martins, Journalist; George Karalexis, Player; Seamus Malin, Journalist/Broadcaster; Jonathan Kraft, New England Revolution Owner/Operator